This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.2
Staff
7.6
Value
6.7
Reviews
    Heather
    us
    6.2
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grégoire Silva
    fr
    8.3
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kusmaryanto Dewanto
    id
    6.7
    January 6, 2018
    Room too small for family of 4
    near Paddington Station, easy to get Heathrow connect in early morning
    gb
    5.0
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    6.2
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    October 30, 2017
    Location and Tranquility
    Stairs lol minor
    Proximity to tube and residential area
    Bandar
    sa
    4.2
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    September 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcelo
    ar
    8.8
    September 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ABDULLAH
    sa
    5.0
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    EyesChinky
    us
    7.1
    July 19, 2017
    Decent stay..
    -No A/C in the room; only fan. (old building and come to find out on a tour, they were built like that on purpose during the cold winters.) -Outdated unit
    -Provided breakfast -Friendly staff -Location wasn't too far from attractions; Bus tour checkpoint around the corner.
    Jennifer
    us
    7.5
    July 10, 2017
    Convenient location, helpful staff
    Two things to keep in mind: 2nd floor means four flights of stairs (no elevator, steep stairs) and hotel has no A/C. We happened to stay during a heatwave in London - even with an open window and fan, the room was hot and uncomfortable.
    The location is terrific - just blocks from Paddington Station, with numerous restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. The staff was great; they were polite, accommodating and helpful. We had two bags miss the flight, arriving separate days; they accepted them, no hassle, as well as arranged cars for errand runs. Breakfast was good.
    us
    9.2
    June 15, 2017
    Great value in a good location
    The bathroom was so small that even for a short, slender person, it was impossible to turn around.
    Good location, great value and excellent breakfast.
    Evgeniia Ganberg
    ru
    8.8
    May 25, 2017
    Good for London
    The breakfast is small, eggs, beans and some cakes and buns. The room smelled of smoke when we arrived
    It was the second time we stayed at this property. It is more expensive than it should be but in London you don't have much choice. The room was good, the shower worked well, although at first we had trouble controlling the temprature. You could open the window which was great. The beds were fine
    Pamela
    us
    8.8
    May 25, 2017
    Convenient cute hotel close to Paddington Station and restaurants.
    We did struggle a bit trying to get our electronics charged as only one of the three outlets would accept our US converter, we used the one by the lamp table and had to brace it in the wall using the lamp. The unit had a flat screen TV but we could not figure out how to turn on the sound, so we had subtitles. There were ants in our room, but we noticed them and did not get bit.
    The property was an easy walk from Paddington Station. We passed several restaurants and stopped and had breakfast our first day in town before checking in. We saw the stop and hop Big B buses pass our hotel so although we did not get a chance to use those I believe that they are a convenient option from the hotel also. The hotel was older and cute. Had a good variety of breakfast items including hard boiled eggs, toast, jams and pastries. We walked to Buckingham palace, London Bridge and all over and took the train back after a long day of walking super easy.
    ca
    5.0
    May 20, 2017
    Tiny bathroom, needs to be updated.
    Liked the location, liked the character feel, good WiFi, a good sized room.
    gb
    5.8
    April 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vinzo
    gb
    7.1
    February 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb
    9.6
    February 12, 2017
    Great location and value for money
    Nothing!
    As always, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is brilliant. The room (which we have stayed in many times before), was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs. The parking space is the icing on the cake.
    Carina De Castro
    pt
    6.7
    February 8, 2017
    It was ok for one night.
Loading reviews...
Close